When you have completed a recent hiring campaign, in most cases, archiving a job will suffice. When you 'Archive' a job all your data, including candidates and any attached details such as notes and evaluations, are stored securely in your account. You can reactivate and access that data at any time. You can learn more about different job status' here.
However, in certain circumstances, you may want or need to delete a job permanently from your account and from our database.
You can delete a job by heading to an archived job you want to delete and click 'Permanently Delete'.
IMPORTANT: The 'Permanently Delete' feature is non-recoverable. When you permanently delete a job it will be removed from our database, along with any data such as candidates, questionnaires, evaluations, notes, etc. There is no way to recover this data after you have confirmed you want to permanently delete it.
Need help? Get in touch
If you need more help in deleting a job from your account, just get in touch with us and we’ll be happy to help.